Anambra 2017 Guber Poll: Ondo Deputy Governor Heads APC Screening Committee

Barr Agboola Àjàyí

The National Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has appointed the Ondo State Deputy Governor, Honourable Agboola Alfred Ajayi as the chairman of the screening committee for the governorship aspirants, who will be participating in the party August 19, primary election in Anambra state.

The screening of aspirants would commence on Thursday, 10 to Friday August 11, 2017 while screening appeal will be between Monday 14 and Tuesday August 15, 2017, the primary election.

Other members of the committee include Hon. Dattuwa Ali Kumo, Barr. Awele Nwoko, Vice Admiral Ishaya Ibrahim, Senator Usman Wowo, Hon. Halims Agoda, and Alhaji Ba’aba Umar.

They are expected to screen 12 aspirants and they are Chukwuma Paul, Madu Nonso, Moghalu George, Nwike Patrick, and Nwoye Tony.

Others are, Obidigbo Chike, Okonwko D, Onunkwo Johnbosco, Uba Andy, Uchegbu Adoabi, and Uzoh Obinna.

According to a letter sent to Agboola and signed by the National Secretary of APC, Hon. Mai Mala Buni said the appointment is made, cognizant of his track record of honesty, hard work, proven integrity and commitment to APC and the nation at large.

The party added that Agboola and other members of the committee are expected to screen all aspirants in line with the provision of the guidelines for the nomination of candidates and ensure smooth conduct of the exercise.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has fixed the gubernatorial election for November 18, 2017.
(c) Allen Sowore

Back To Top